Wizkid – Made In Lagos (Deluxe) [Album]

    Starboy Entertainment presents “Made In Lagos” Deluxe version by Wizkid.

    • Artiste Name: Wizkid
    • Project Title: Made In Lagos Deluxe
    • Featuring: Buju, Justin Bieber, Tems, Damian Marley, Skepta, H.E.R, Tay Iwar, Ella Mai
    • Number of Tracks: Eighteen (18)
    • Producers: Legendury Beatz, Sarz, P2J, Kel P, Blaq Jerzee, Juls, London, Kill September
    • Genre: Afrobeats
    • Country: Nigeria
    • Year:2021
    Wizkid - Made In Lagos (Deluxe) Album
    Wizkid – Made In Lagos (Deluxe) Album

    After much anticipation, the wait is finally over as Wizkid presents “Made In Lagos“(MIL) Deluxe album.

    Having built a profile throughout the 2000s with co-writing credits and feature spots, Wizkid made his name as an Afrobeats legend through his first three LPs, Superstar (2011), Ayo (2014), and Sounds From the Other Side (2017).

    Yet it’s his fourth studio album, 2020’s Made in Lagos, that’s cemented him as one of Nigeria’s greatest cultural ambassadors and placed him at the vanguard of a global Afrobeats wave.

    Further, his anchorage to Africa is evident here, with the instrumentation and lingo born of his hometown fusing seamlessly with hints of R&B, pop, and reggae, all culminating in a body of work that both tackles societal challenges and easily transcends borders.

    The album’s collaborations do the same, roping in the likes of Burna Boy, Ella Mai, Skepta, H.E.R., and DamianJr. GongMarley, among others. Released in 2021, the deluxe version adds four new songs to the mix: “Mood,” where he’s joined by rising Afrofusion singer Buju; “Anoti”; “Steady”; and a remix of his Tems collab “Essence” which also enlists Justin Bieber.

    Listen and Enjoy here!

    Also, listen on Spotify!


    Follow Us On Google News [CLICK HERE] 

    For Whatsapp Updates [CLICK HERE].

    Recent Updates

    Latest Songs

    Related Stories