Top 10 Nigerian best rap albums of all time

    Nigerian best rap albums of All-time are picked and ranked based on commercial triumph, impact, and critical applaud.

    however, this post will specifically highlight rap albums with impact and cultural remarks, it’s sad that rap album rarely impacts like they used to be.

    Nigerian best rap albums of all time
    Nigerian best rap albums of all time

    The evolution of the Nigerian music industry has witnessed a coarse amount of standard rap albums over the past 2 decades, the metrics will be critically relying on the impacts of a rap album on the mainstream.

    What is a rap album? rap or rapping album is a body of work that thrives in talking delicately and rhythmically, often with a very multiplex rhythm even without tonal concerns.

    Below are the Best Nigerian rap albums of all time

    Mode 9 – Da Vinci Mode

    This is the fourth studio album by rapper Mode 9, released in 2010.

    The 22 tracks album is considered the most lyrically rich rap album in Nigeria.

    Da Grin – C.E.O

    C.E.O an acronym for ‘Chief executive Omota’ is an album by Late Nigeria Rapper Da Grin a cultural era defined project.

    M.I Abaga – MI 2: The Movie

    This is the second studio album by highly acclaimed rapper M.I Abaga, it was released in 2010, one of the most relatable rap album of all time.

    Ice Prince – Everybody Loves Ice Prince

    This is Ice Prince’s debut studio album and was released on October 9, 2011, under Chocolate City

    It features guest artists including, Brymo, Wizkid, 2Baba, Jesse Jagz, M.I, Yung L, J-Milla, Wizboyy, MorellSamklef, and Sean Tero

    M.I – Talk About It 

    This is M.I. Abaga’s debut studio album and was released in 2008, it features guest artistes including Ice Prince, Jesse Jagz, Wizkid, Djinee, YQ and more

    Jesse Jagz – Jag of All Tradez

    This is Jesse Jagz’s debut studio album and was released in 2010, under Chocolate City, It features guest artists including,  Brymo, M.I Abaga, Wizkid, Ice Prince and more.

    Olamide – Eyan Mayweather

    Eyan Mayweather is the fifth studio album by rapper Olamide, released in 2015, the album highlighted Olamide‘s level of consistency in hip-hop.

    Phyno – No Guts No Glory

    This is Phyno’s debut studio album and was released on March 20, 2014, under Sputnet Records and Penthauze Music. 

    It features guest artists including  P-Square, Omawumi, Olamide, Stormrex, Efa, Flavour N’abania, Runtown, Ice Prince, M.I, Mr Raw, Timaya and Illbliss.

    Vector – Lafíaji

    Lafiaji is a studio album by rapper Vector, it was released in 2016.

    Lafiaji is renowned for his metaphors and wordplay.

    For Telegram Updates [CLICK HERE] 

    For Whatsapp Updates [CLICK HERE].

    Recent Updates


    Related Stories