Praiz – Reckless (Album)

Afropop singer, Praiz is out with his sophomore studio album titled, ‘Reckless‘.

  • Artiste Name: Praiz
  • Project Title: Reckless
  • Number of Tracks: 15
  • Featuring: Ladipoe, Jesse Jagz, Seun Kuti, Yemi Alade, Alikiba, Joeboy, Waje etc.
  • Genre: R&B, Soul, Afropop
  • Country: Nigeria
  • Year: 2022
Praiz - Reckless (Album)
Praiz – Reckless (Album)

Nigerian singer, Praiz has released a new studio album dubbed, ‘Reckless‘.

The project is a make-up of 15 solid tracks and all tracks are blended in pop and R&B sounds.

Following brief forays into pop and ndombolo, soul singer Praiz—perhaps best known for his outstanding performance on “That Stupid Song,” his 2011 duet with Bez—returns to familiar territory on Reckless, his third studio album, delivering his characteristic warm, emotional, and soul-stirring vocals.

Here, the preacher’s son does it all, concocting mellow grooves on “Aya Jo” and “New” while succumbing to the allure of Afrobeats on “Taste,” which features superstar Yemi Alade.

Waje (“Shine”), Djodje (“Keys to My Heart”), Alikiba (“Choose You”), and reclusive rap maestro Jesse Jagz (“Intentions”), among others, echo Praiz’s promise of “recklessly loving you” in the title track. However, on “Table for Two,” LADIPOE comes dangerously close to stealing the show, rapping “You deserve a standing ovation the way you drag me down to my knees” as Praiz convincingly coos sweet nothings over a retro inspired by ’90s love.

Listen up!


Follow Us On Google News [CLICK HERE] 

For Whatsapp Updates [CLICK HERE].

Comments are closed.