Nigerian artistes albums to expect in April

As we proceed into the last month of the first quarter of the year, 2021 we should aware of our artistes who’d release their albums.

Nigerian artistes albums to expect in April
Nigerian artistes albums to expect in April

Thus, we have highlighted a list of Nigerian artistes whose albums are expected to drop in the month of April.

Mr. P

On the 5th of March, Mr. P revealed that his album dubbed “The Prodigal” would dropping on the 2nd of April 2021.

As a matter of fact, the album ought to have been released in December of 2020 but due to personal reasons, the singer postponed it.

Moreover, this would his first solo album since his split from his brother-band with stage name PSquare.

This album contains 16 songs featuring Tiwa Savage, Tamar Braxton, Teni, Simi, Singah, Mohombi, Oviekelz, DJ Switch, and  Coal.

In addition, the singer recently released one of the lead singles titled “Just Like That“, featuring Mohombi.

Nathaniel Bassey

Popular gospel singer, Nathaniel Bassey announced the release and title of his new album titled “Hallelujah Again“, via his social media accounts.

According to Bassey, the “Hallelujah Again” album is going to released on the 1st of April and it houses 9 tracks.

Also, he features but has not revealed the title of the song.



DMW singer, Peruzzi yet again releases another date for his Rum & Boogie album.

Apparently, this is the third time the singer has announced the release date of his album. Initially, he started last year, revealing it will released on his birthday which happens to the 5th of December. However, last year proceeded to this year, and the singer announced he will release his album in February. Only for February to come and go and Peruzzi’s album isn’t out yet.

Furthermore, the “Somebody Baby” singer has also taken to his page to announce his album release date.  According to him, the Rum&Boogie album which now consists of 20 tracks is unveiling on the 9th of April.


The Chocolate City rapper, Blaqbonez is another artiste we are expecting his album in the month of April.

In February, the singer took to his social media pages to announce the release of a new album titled “Sex Over Love”.

It is a 13 tracklist album and a follow-up of his of work, Mr. Boombastic. 

In the light of preparation for the album’s release, Blaqbonez has released the singles ‘Haba’ and ‘BBC.

As a matter of fact, his album is up for pre-order on Apple Music and officially releases on the 30th of April.

Follow Us On Google News [CLICK HERE] 

For Whatsapp Updates [CLICK HERE].

Comments are closed.