Kwesi Arthur – Son Of Jacob (Album)

Ghanaian sensation, Kwesi Arthur is out with his debut studio album, ‘Son Of Jacob‘.

  • Artiste Name: Kwesi Arthur
  • Project Title: Son Of Jacob
  • Number of Tracks: Fifteen (15)
  • Featuring: Joeboy, Teni, AG Baby, Dayonthetrack, Big Hommie Flee, M Huncho, NSG
  • Genre: Afrobeat, Afropop
  • Country:
  • Year: 2022
Kwesi Arthur - Son of Jacob Album
Kwesi Arthur – Son of Jacob Album

Afropop singer, Kwesi Arthur has released his 15-track sophomore album titled, ‘Son Of Jacob‘.

Kwesi Arthur’s debut project, Son of Jacob, draws on his lineage to paint a picture of current Ghanaian life, complete with highs and lows.

Danso Kwesi Arthur Junior uses his soothing voice to delve into the personal, familial, and social realms.

Arthur weaves multi-lingual flows between trap basslines, Afrocentric drumming, and beautiful pop melodies on the introspective “Silver Spoon,” aspirational “Paper,” and bass-heavy “Winning” with VIC MENSA.

On the Afroswing “Diamonds Dancing,” the Tema native writes humorous lines alongside Nigerian singer Teni before recruiting UK-based outfit NSG, merging asokpor and Amapiano on “Animal,” and integrating highlife on the gospel-tinged conclusion “Adom.”

The project is soothing – a composition of blissful genres with energetic and sonorous features from Ghana and Nigeria.

Listen up!


Follow Us On Google News [CLICK HERE] 

For Whatsapp Updates [CLICK HERE].

Comments are closed.