Davido, Tiwa Savage, Others, Nominated For Soundcity MVP Awards/Full List

    Tiwa Savage, Davido, Burna Boy, others, nominated for the forthcoming Soundcity MVP awards, See the full list of nominees.

    Davido, Tiwa Saavage, Others, Nominated For Soundcity MVP AwardsFull List
    Soundcity MVP Awards

    Popular Nigerian lifestyle and music company; Soundcity, is here again with its very prestigious award show; Soundcity MVP awards.

    The fourth edition of this highly-rated event is billed to take place on the 11th of January 2020 as reported by us at “Mp3bullet.ng”.

    That being the case, the organizers of the show went on to release the names of the nominees and various categories. This is so music lovers can commence voting for their favorite music act.

    Talking about the show, the event producer, Mr. Adeniji Daniel Adedeji said;

    This year’s edition of the Soundcity MVPs promises to bring our fans the best performances from the hottest musical acts on the continent.

    Also in the bag of surprises will be international show hosts, unexpected collaborations and buzzworthy pop culture moments that will definitely have the world talking for a long time to come…”

    See the full list of nominees below;

    Artist Of The Year

    • Burna Boy (Nigeria)
    • Davido (Nigeria))
    • Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
    • Shatta Wale (Ghana)
    • Sho Madjozi (South Africa)
    • Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)
    • Wizkid (Nigeria)
    • Yemi Alade (Nigeria)


    Best Collaboration

    • Blow My Mind – Davido x Chris Brown (Nigeria)
    • Daz How Star Do – Skiibii x Teni, Falz x DJ Neptune (Nigeria)
    • Gugulethu – Prince Kaybee x Indlovukazi x Afro Brothers x Supto (South Africa)
    • Jama – DJ Micsmith x Patoranking x Shaker (Ghana)
    • Killin Dem – Burna boy x Zlatan (Nigeria)
    • Inama – Diamond Platinumz x Fally Ipupa (Tanzania)

    Best Duo/Group

    • Black Motion (South Africa)
    • Blaq Diamond (South Africa)
    • Dope Nation (Ghana))
    • Ethic (Kenya)
    • Show Dem Camp (Nigeria)
    • Toofan (Togo)

    Best DJ

    • DJ Crème de la Crème (Kenya)
    • DJ Kaywise (Nigeria)
    • DJ Neptune (Nigeria)
    • DJ Spinall (Nigeria)
    • DJ Vyrusky (Ghana)
    • DJ Zinhle (South Africa)

    Best Female MVP

    • Betty G (Ethiopia)
    • Daphne (Cameroon)
    • Nandy (Tanzania)
    • Sho Madjozi (South Africa)
    • Teni (Nigeria)
    • Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)
    • Yemi Alade (Nigeria)

    Best Hip-Hop 

    • Blaqbonez (Nigeria)
    • Falz (Nigeria)
    • Khaligraph Jones (Kenya)
    • Kwesta (South Africa)
    • Medikal (Ghana)
    • Nyashinski (Kenya)
    • Sarkodie (Ghana)
    • Reminisce (Nigeria)
    • Ricky Rick (South Africa)
    • Zakwe (South Africa)

    Best Male

    • Burna Boy (Nigeria)
    • Davido (Nigeria)
    • Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
    • King Promise (Ghana)
    • Sjava (South Africa)
    • Wizkid (Nigeria)
    • Zlatan (Nigeria)

    Best New

    • Fireboy (Nigeria)
    • Joeboy (Nigeria)
    • Marioo (Tanzania)
    • Rema (Nigeria)
    • Simmy (South Africa)
    • Wendy Shay (Ghana)

    Best Pop 

    • Innos B (Congo)
    • Joeboy (Nigeria)
    • Kizz Daniel (Nigeria)
    • Mayorkun (Nigeria)
    • Naira Marley (Nigeria)
    • Nandy (Tanzania)
    • Otile Brown (Kenya)
    • Teni (Nigeria)
    • Rayvanny (Tanzania)

    Digital Artiste Of The Year

    • Cassper Nyovest
    • Davido
    • Diamond Platnumz
    • Kizz Daniel
    • Mr. Eazi
    • Yemi Alade
    • Wizkid

    Listeners’ Choice

    • Baby – Joeboy (Nigeria)
    • Dumebi – Rema (Nigeria)
    • Fetch your Life – Prince Kaybee x Msaki (South Africa)
    • Jealous – Fireboy (Nigeria)
    • Jama – DJ Micsmith x Patoranking x Shaker (Ghana)
    • Kainama – Harmonize x Burna Boy (Tanzania)
    • Killin Dem – Burna Box x Zlatan (Nigeria)
    • Kpo K3K3 – Stonebwoy x Medikal x Kelvynboy x Kwesi Arthur x Darkovibes (Ghana)
    • Oil & Gas – Olamide (Nigeria)

    Producer Of The Year

    • Cracker (Nigeria)
    • Prince Kaybee (South Africa)
    • Jay Synth (Nigeria)
    • Kel P (Nigeria)
    • MOG (Ghana)
    • Ozedikus (Nigeria)
    • Pheelz (Nigeria)
    • Rexxie (Nigeria)
    • S2Kizzy (Tanzania)

    Video Of The Year

    • 49-99 – Tiwa Savage by Meji Alabi (Nigeria)
    • Dangote – Burna Boy by Clarence Peters (Nigeria)
    • Jericho – Simi x Patoranking by Adasa Cookey (Nigeria)
    • Ngwa – Bassey Blk by Tebogo Malope (South Africa)
    • Ohema – Kuami Eugene by Rex (Ghana)

    Viewers’ Choice

    • Tiwa Savage

      49-99 – Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)

    • Able God – Chinko Ekun x Lil Kesh x Zlatan (Nigeria)
    • Banomoya – DJ Kaybee x Busisiwa x TNS (South Africa)
    • My Level – Shatta Wale (Ghana)
    • On The Low – Burna Boy (Nigeria)
    • Soapy – Naira Marley (Nigeria)
    • Tetema – Rayvanny x Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
    • Zanku (Legwork) – Zlatan (Nigeria)

    Song Of The Year

    • Baby – Joeboy (Nigeria)
    • Case – Teni (Nigeria)
    • Dumebi – Rema (Nigeria)
    • Fetch Your Life – Prince Kaybee x Msaki (South Africa)
    • Jama – DJ Micsmith x Patoranking, Shaker (Ghana)
    • Jealous – Fireboy (Nigeria)
    • Killin Dem – Burna Boy x Zlatan (Nigeria)
    • Malwhede – King Monada (South Africa)
    • Soapy – Naira Marley (Nigeria)
    • Tetema – Rayvanny x Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
    • Zanku (Legwork) – Zlatan (Nigeria)

    For Telegram Updates [CLICK HERE] 

    For Whatsapp Updates [CLICK HERE].

    Recent Updates

    Year in Review; Nigerian Breakout Stars for 2020

    2020 may not be a perfect year for the Nigerian Music Industry but it did have some positive moments one of which was discovering...

    Davido laments about the high Exchange rate in Nigeria

    Nigeria is currently suffering from a recession which has led to a high Exchange rate and even popular superstar, Davido isn't finding it funny. Davido...

    Davido reacts as Chris Brown names “Blow My Mind” as one of his favorites

    Nigerian Singer, Davido reacted after American Singer, Chris Brown named "Blow My Mind" as one of his favorite songs. Chris Brown who is celebrating his...

    Reekado Banks ft. Tiwa Savage – Speak To Me [Music]

    Reekado Banks and Tiwa Savage collaborate on a new joint tagged 'Speak To Me'. Reekado Banks comes through with this banging record – “Speak To...

    Harrysong – Falling For You

    Harrysong dishes out yet another brand new project - 'Falling For You video' Songwriter, instrumentalist, singer, and AlterPlate Music head Harrysong has dropped the visuals for...


    DJ Neptune – Nobody (Icon Remix) ft. Joeboy & Laycon [Music]

    DJ Neptune collaborates with Joeboy & Laycon on "Nobody (Icon Remix)" International disc jockey, DJ Neptune releases the Icon remix to his hit single titled...

    Mohbad – Ponmo Sweet ft. Naira Marley & Lil Kesh [Music]

    Mohbad joins hand with Naira Marley & Lil Kesh on "Ponmo Sweet " Marlian Music sensation, Mohbad releases a new single titled “Ponmo Sweet” featuring Label...

    Bella Shmurda ft. Zlatan & Lincoln – Cash App [Music]

    Bella Shmurda links up with Zlatan and Lincoln on a new single "Cash App". Following the release of the snippet, Bella Shmurda calls on Zanku...

    Naira Marley – Idi Oremi (Opotoyi II) [Music]

    Marlians President, Naira Marley comes through with a new single "Idi Oremi (Opotoyi Pt. 2)" After his previous well-accepted record, “Opotoyi“; Naira Marley returns with...

    Lil Kesh – All The Way [Music]

    Lil Kesh out with new single "All The Way" YAGI Records pioneer, Lil Kesh releases a new single titled “All The Way“. The new song “All The...

    Wizkid – No Stress [Music]

    Wizkid dishes out yet another brand new single "No Stress". The Starboy Entertainment boss, Wizkid Ayo Balogun, has dished out another single "No Stress" following...

    Related Stories