Cardi B, Wizkid & Beyonce, Others Win At The Soul Train Awards | See Full List

    Wizkid, Beyonce, Cardi B, Others win at 2019’s Soul Train Awards

    Cardi B, Wizkid & Beyonce, Others Win At The Soul Train Awards  See Full List
    Soul Train Awards 2019

    Soul Train Awards is an annual award show which honors and celebrates black talents, and the best artists in the black music community.

    This year’s edition of the show was hosted by Tisha Campbell and Tichina Arnold. 

    The very colorful event took place a few hours ago at Orleans Arena, Las Vegas, Nevada.

    Amongst other lucky winners of this prestigious awards was our very own  Wizkid. 


    He won under the Ashford & Simpson Songwriter’s Award, for his contribution on Beyonce’s “Brown Skin Girl”. We can a;l recall that the song was and still remains a smash hit since it was dropped in July.

    This is, however, the first time Wizkid is winning a Soul Train award although he was nominated in 2017 for his song “Come Closer” featuring Drake.

    We say congratulations to him and all other artists who came out Victorious.

    See the full list of  Nominees and Winners Below;

    1) Album/Mixtape of the Year
    • WINNER: Cuz I Love You- Lizzo
    • Shea Butter Baby-  Ari Lennox
    • Indigo- Chris Brown
    • Ella Mai- Ella Mai
    • I Used To Know Her- H.E.R.
    • Free Spirit- Khalid
    2) Best Collaboration Performance
    • WINNER:  Chris Brown feat. Drake, “No Guidance”
    • Ari  Lennox feat. J. Cole, “Shea Butter Baby”
    • Beyoncé feat. Saint Jhn, Wizkid & Blue Ivy Carter, “Brown Skin Girl”
    • Cardi B & Bruno Mars, “Please Me”
    • PJ Morton & JOJO, “Say So”
    • Ty Dolla $ign feat. J. Cole, “Purple Emoji”
    3) Best Dance Performance
    • WINNER: Chris Brown feat. Drake, “No Guidance”
    • Beyoncé, “Spirit”
    • Danileigh feat. Chris Brown, “Easy (Remix)”
    • Lizzo, “Juice”
    • Normani, “Motivation”
    • Teyana Taylor, “WTP”
    4) Best R&B/Soul Male Artist
    • WINNER: Khalid
    • Anderson.Paak
    • Bruno Mars
    • Chris Brown
    • Daniel Caesar
    • Tank
    5) Best R&B/Soul Female Artist
    • WINNER: H.E.R
    • Ari Lennox
    • Beyoncé
    • Lizzo
    • Mary J. Blige
    • Summer Walker
    6) Rhythm & Bars Award
    • WINNER: Cardi B, “Money”
    • 21 Savage feat J. Cole, “A Lot”
    • DaBaby, “Suge”
    • J. Cole, “Middle Child”
    • Meek Mill feat. Drake, “Going Bad”
    • Megan Thee Stallion feat. DaBaby, “Cash Shit”

    Cardi B

    7) Best New Artist
    • WINNER: Summer Walker
    • Lucky Daye
    • Mahalia
    • Nicole Bus
    • Pink Sweat$
    • YK Osiris
    8) Soul Train Certified Award
    • WINNER: Trevor Jackson
    • Ciara
    • Daniel Caesar
    • Fantasia
    • India.arie
    • Kelly Rowland
    9) Best Gospel/Inspirational Award
    • WINNER: Kirk Franklin
    • Bebe Winans
    • Donald Lawrence
    • Erica Campbell
    • Tasha Cobbs Leonard
    • Tori Kelly
    10) Song of the Year
    • WINNER: “No Guidance,” Chris Brown feat. Drake
    • “Before I Let Go,” Beyoncé
    • “Shot Clock,” Ella Mai
    • “Talk,” Khalid
    • “Juice,” Lizzo
    • “Girls Need Love (Remix),” Summer Walker feat. Drake
    11) The Ashford & Simpson Songwriter’s Award
    • WINNER: “Brown Skin Girl,” written by Beyoncé Knowles, Carlos St. John, Adio Marchant, Shawn Carter, Stacy Barthe, Anathi Mnyango, Michael Uzowuru, Ayodeji Balogun, Richard Isong (Beyoncé feat. Saint Jhn, Wizkid & Blue Ivy
    • Carter“Hard Place,” written by H.E.R., David Harris, Sam Ashworth & Ruby Amanfu (H.E.R.)
      “Juice,” written by Theron Thomas, Sam Sumser, Sean Small, Eric Frederic & Melissa Jefferson (Lizzo)
    • “Make It Better,” written by Brandon Anderson, William Smokey Robinson, Alaina Chenevert, Miguel Atwood Ferguson, Daniel Manman Farid Nassar (Anderson .Paak feat. Smokey Robinson)
    • “No Guidance,” written by Christopher Brown, Aubrey Graham, Anderson Hernandez, Joshua Lewis, Michele Lebrun, Nija Charles, Teddy Walton, Noah Shebib & Tyler Bryant (Chris Brown feat. Drake)
    • “Talk,” written by Howard Lawrence, Guy Lawrence & Khalid Robinson (Khalid)


    12) Video of the Year
    • WINNER: Lizzo, “Juice”
    • Alicia Key, “Raise A Man”
    • Beyoncé, “Spirit”
    • Childish Gambino, “Feels Like Summer”
    • Khalid, “Better”



    For Telegram Updates [CLICK HERE] 

    For Whatsapp Updates [CLICK HERE].

    Recent Updates


    Related Stories