Burna Boy – Love Damini (Album)

Afrobeats superstar, Burna Boy is out with his sophomore album, ‘Love Damini‘.

  • Artiste Name: Burna Boy
  • Project Title: Love Damini
  • Genre: Afrobeats
  • Number of Tracks: 19
  • Featuring: Ed Sheeran, Popcaan, Victony etc
  • Country:
  • Year: 2022
Burna Boy - Love Damini (Album)
Burna Boy – Love Damini (Album)

singer, Burna Boy has released his sixth studio album tagged, ‘Love Damini‘.

The new project, titled after his real name, Damini Ebunoluwa Ogulu, features a slew of international guests.

Its 19 songs are built on a diverse sonic foundation that includes afro-fusion, R&B, dancehall, reggae, hip-hop, pop, and more.

Speaking about the project, Burna said “I want you to feel like it’s a rollercoaster ride.”

According to him, after turning 30, birthdays seem to make you reflect on your life choices, or a lack thereof—your goals, dreams, hopes, achievements and fears.

Even though it put me in a vulnerable place, it also challenged me to do and feel more. I started working on a Punjab mixtape with the late great Sidhu Moose Wala, halfway through recording this project, because I needed to open my mind more.

I’m eternally grateful to him for that, and so, on this album, I thought about a few things.

He kicks off with a gospel-like tune, Glory which South African Ladysmith Black Mambazo, who also found her way into the last track.

J Hus, a British-Gambian, appears on the head-nodder “Cloak & Dagger,” which is followed by the previously released energetic single “Kilometre.” The only other song on the album that has previously been heard is “Last Last,” which adds a familiar energy to the album. “Whiskey” is another standout track from the album’s first half.

Other appearances on the project include Colombian star J Balvin’s on “Rollercoaster,” an afrobeats-reggaeton cross- song. Popcaan, a Jamaican dancehall star, adds island vibes to “Toni-Ann Singh,” while rising Victony contributes to “Different Size.”

Listen up!


Follow Us On Google News [CLICK HERE] 

For Whatsapp Updates [CLICK HERE].

Comments are closed.