OFFICIAL: England finally unveils their squad for the Qatar World Cup.

  • England announce World Cup squad: Kane leads, Bellingham, Maguire & TAA in

England finally unveils their squad for the Qatar World Cup.
OFFICIAL: England finally unveils their squad for the Qatar World Cup.

Finally, what we’ve all been waiting for has arrived: England’s official World Cup squad for Qatar has been unveiled, and they’ll be looking for a successful campaign this time around.

On the 10th of November, 2022 England’ coach Gareth Southgate made the official announcement of the squad heading to Qatar.

The England has finally announced his 26-man group to travel to the inaugural winter tournament, with the Three Lions in Group B alongside Iran, the United States and Wales.

They will be hoping that they can one step further than they did in at Euro 2020 and finally win a major tournament for the first time since 1966.

With a world-class team at his disposal, Gareth Southgate has overseen one of the most successful runs as England’ manager in their history. He advanced his team to the tournament’ semifinals in 2018 before leading them to the final of Euro 2020, which they lost to Italy at Wembley on penalties.


With their Group B opener coming just 11 days after the squad is named, at a tournament that has been unceremoniously wedged into the middle of the season, the England manager has sprung a few surprises.

Marcus Rashford has not kicked a ball for England since missing his spot-kick at the Euro 2020 final but a recent resurgence in the form under Erik ten Hag has seen force his way back in.

James Maddison’ fine form at Leicester has led to clamour for the attacking midfielder to be selected, while striker Callum Wilson has caught the eye at Newcastle and each of them has done enough to earn a place.

England coach Gareth Southgate

Several others, like Fikayo Tomori, James Ward-Prowse, and Ivan Toney, have already received the news that they were passed over for the final roster.

The Three Lions are in the tournament’ so-called ‘group of death’, with Wales, Iran and USA all ranked within the top 20 teams in the world, giving England a tough task on paper.

Gareth Southgate has named his final 26-man squad for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar.

Full England squad:

Goalkeepers: Jordan Pickford, Nick Pope, Aaron Ramsdale.

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold, Conor Coady, Eric Dier, Harry Maguire, Luke Shaw, John Stones, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker, Ben White.

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham, Conor Gallagher, Jordan Henderson, Mason Mount, Kalvin Phillips, Declan Rice.

Forwards: Phil Foden, Jack Grealish, Harry Kane, James Maddison, Marcus Rashford, Bukayo Saka, Raheem Sterling, Callum Wilson.

Follow Us On Google News [CLICK HERE] 

For Whatsapp Updates [CLICK HERE].

Comments are closed.

For header!